Boom Story

Being passionate cyclists, we know the benefits of indoor cycling, but also its challenges - such as monotony and seat discomfort. Drawing from our years of experience in cycling, our mission is to make our community's indoor cycling experience more enjoyable and realistic with innovative products! All that at a fair price!

Focusing on this mission, in 2020 we developed the first version of the Leeze Boom Board with the innovative compression spring mechanism that allows the suspension to be adjusted according to your individual needs. A corresponding utility model has been registered. In addition to the subjective perception of our test riders, we also considered the results of saddle pressure measurements to objectify the benefits of the Leeze Boom Board.

After the overwhelming feedback on the first version of the Leeze Boom Board, we have been working intensively on further improving the board since spring 2021. In this process, Professor Eric Helter conducted FEM simulation analyses to optimally adapt the material of the Leeze Boom Board to the forces associated with indoor cycling. This was the foundation for the development of the Leeze Boom Board Pro, which is made of 100% recycled polypropylene with glass fiber reinforcement. This material offers optimized riding characteristics and has a double positive effect on the environment. On the one hand, resources are preserved by not adding new fossil raw materials to the cycle. On the other hand, plastic waste is removed from the waste stream that would otherwise end up in landfills or in the ocean.

Leeze Boom Board Pro FEM Analyse

Beyond the Boom Board Pro, we offer the Boom Board mini and the Boom Board Lite as well as the Boom Desk and compatible accessories for the right indoor cycling set-up for everyone. Following the principle that "the heroes of summer are made in winter", we will continue to work ambitiously on your indoor cycling experience in the future.

 

Your Leeze Boom Crew

Frank Decker, Florian Otterpohl (both founders of Leeze GmbH), Christoph Rahmann (digitization expert), Dr. Daniel Westmattelmann (former time trial specialist) and Lukas Biermann (e-commerce expert).

Boom Story

Als passionierte Radsportler sind uns die Vorzüge beim Indoor Cycling, aber auch die Herausforderungen – wie Monotonie und Sitzbeschwerden - bestens bekannt. Aus unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung im Radsport heraus besteht unsere Mission darin das Indoor Cycling Erlebnis unserer Community mit innovativen Produkten angenehmer und realitätsnäher zu machen! Und das Ganze zu einem fairen Preis!

Mit dieser Mission vor Augen haben wir im Jahr 2020 die erste Version des Leeze Boom Boards mit dem innovativen Federmechanismus entwickelt, durch den sich die Federung individuell einstellen lässt. Ein entsprechendes Gebrauchsmuster ist angemeldet. Bei dessen Entwicklung haben wir neben dem subjektiven Empfinden unserer Testfahrer:innen auch die Ergebnisse von Satteldruckmessungen einfließen lassen, um den Nutzen des Leeze Boom Boards objektivieren zu können.

Nach dem überwältigenden Feedback zur ersten Version des Leeze Boom Boards haben wir seit dem Frühjahr 2021 intensiv daran gearbeitet das Board weiterzuentwickeln. Dabei haben wir von Professor Eric Helter FEM-Simulationsanalysen durchführen lassen, um das Material des Leeze Boom Boards optimal an die Belastung des Indoor Cyclings anzupassen. Auf dieser Basis ist das Leeze Boom Board Pro entstanden, das aus 100% recyceltem Polypropylen mit Glasfaserverstärkung gefertigt wird. Dieses Material bietet optimierte Fahreigenschaften und wirkt sich doppelt positiv auf die Umwelt aus. Einerseits werden die Ressourcen geschont, indem keine neuen fossilen Rohstoffe in den Kreislauf gelangen. Andererseits werden dem Abfallstrom Kunststoffabfälle entzogen, die sonst in Mülldeponien an Land oder im Meer enden.

Leeze Boom Board Pro FEM Analyse

Neben dem Boom Board Pro bieten wir mit dem Boom Board mini und dem Boom Board Lite sowie dem Boom Desk und passendem Zubehör für jeden das richtige Indoor Cycling Set-up an. Getreu dem Moto „die Helden des Sommers werden im Winter gemacht“ arbeiten wir mit Leidenschaft auch in Zukunft an deinem Indoor Cycling Erlebnis.

 

Eure Leeze Boom Crew

Frank Decker, Florian Otterpohl (beide Gründer der Leeze GmbH), Christoph Rahmann (Digitalisierungsexperte), Dr. Daniel Westmattelmann (ehemaliger Zeitfahrspezialist) und Lukas Biermann (E-Commerce-Experte)